Take the First Step

My seriously talented, graceful and wise friend, Toni Williams.

My Life With Him and Them

WHEN YOU WALK Blog Post

Last summer I made a decision that I should have made 20 years ago. When I think of the number of times in the past 20 years I’ve searched, I’ve tried, and I’ve given up, it’s hard not to become discouraged. For more than 20 years, I cheated myself into believing that I was walking and living in my passion and purpose for life when I knew it wasn’t true. My saving grace is that despite the detour, I am now here and happy. When I look at the benefit of finally making the right decision for my life – a decision that’s based on passion and gifts – I’m able to breathe a sigh of relief.

Even though I have 20 years of not walking in my true purpose, I’ve learned things along the way that make me appreciate the current walk more.

My story is relatively simple. I have…

View original post 607 more words

Leave a Reply

